http://www.cricinfo.com/talk/content/multimedia/329821.html
Mr Manjrekar, I will finally remember you - maybe not for your cricketing achievements but your common sense and honesty in all this commercial whining bullshit!
my opinion on Sydney test
1. One hell of a test match - unfortunate for India to be on the loosing end.
2. Team India making all the fuss about sportsmanship was fine, I reckon its more the emotion after loosing a test so tragically - but cmon, only 3 bad decisions or so...say if 4 out of the last 6 decisions that gave Aus the victory were 'bad' then I'd talk different.
cmon!! its Australia here!! what you expect them not to appeal?
Ponting was hell bent on winning the match - I dont blame him/them, and I've also never considered Australia to be 'gentlemen' at cricket.
I think no team will ever have a 'catching' consent with Ponting again - Mr Kumble had to learn the hard way sadly, its almost like Ponting in all his press co's is actually saying "Haha!! Suckers!!!"
3. Finally - Monkey story, I think Symonds is more pussy than monkey to make such a big deal ever since the India tour. I've heard Australians in the new say "oh, bastard is normal talk in Australian language"..I see no offence to the word monkey either.
Bleddy fool made too much natak from the very start - he needs to be sent for councelling.
My Bhajji - I know you called him a monkey...its ok, I give you permission to call him one the next time even.
I want all this nonsense hype stopped -
I would much rather see India let this emotion shit bring something out of them...looking forward to them kicking some ass with some good cricket in the next 2 test matches!
Like Mr Manjrekar says, instead of being 'symonds' about it, hurt Aus on the field not off.
Time to Chuck back India!
No comments:
Post a Comment